How To Save Money With Coupons !

This isn’t your typical white picket fence, stay-at-home suburban mom, money-saving tip post. This always gets me when I read other bloggers post about pinching a penny! Circumstances are much different for younger moms, working moms, and even single mothers. So, I have decided to share my 5 best tips for saving money monthly.


  1. COUPONS = FREE STUFF
    I am no expert at couponing and will be the first to admit it. However, it saves me the most money each month. I stock up on all my household cleaning supplies, beauty supplies, and things for Cameron.CVS is my go-to for most items because they accept manufacturer coupon, CVS coupons, and CareBucks . Combing multiple coupons per transaction let’s you buy bulks of products.
  2. OUT WITH THE OLD IN WITH THE NEW
    Instead of throwing out you kids old clothes, shoes, and toys you can sell them to a re seller store like Once Upon A Child, Plato’s Closet, or even donate to a Good Will. Now, I know what your think, Donate? But, you can write it off on you taxes at the end of the year. Remember to keep every receipt on any purchases.
  3. NEVER SHOP RETAIL
    This can be hard if you are a frequent mall shopper. You don’t have to spend retail to be a fashionable mom. I do most of my clothes shopping online for the deals. Online shops have exclusive offers, reward points, and sales on items over a certain  amount. Fashionova, Shoedazzle, Groupon, and RetailMeNot are my most faCopy of FIVEvorite sites to save.
    If you want to know more about How to save while online shopping , click the picture below.
  4. MAKE A BUDGET
    It is best to have a visual of your monthly budget & expenses. There are many online sites that offer free widgets to track expenses. Controlling your money and knowing how much you have to spend after bills each month will make saving even smoother.
  5. SAVE
    I know this obvious tip! Building a savings and growing it will help you in the long run. I know we have all ran in emergency situations, where we needed money fast. I will tell you first hand, having a savings to pull money from will help keep you on track with your monthly expenses. If you are constantly in a whole and have no other resource to pull money from. You will quickly fall behind on your expenses and ultimately fall into debt.
Leave a Reply

